Consortium of Academic Health Centers for Integrative Medicine
What's Inside


  Home > About Us > CAHCIM Leadership

CAHCIM Leadership

The Executive Committee was established and became effective January 2004 and is the major governing body of the Consortium. It consists of 13-15 members and is the primary policy and decision-making group for the organization.

The Executive Committee includes four elected officers, four at-large members, and standing committee chairs:

Chair:          Margaret Chesney PhD, University of California-San Francisco
Vice-Chair:  Robert Saper MD, MPH, Boston University School of Medicine
Secretary:   Melinda Ring MD, Northwestern University
Treasurer:   Annie Nedrow MD, MBA, Duke University

Four at-large members:
Ather Ali ND, MPH Yale University
Mary P. Guerrera MD, FAAFP, University of Connecticut
Henri Roca MD, Yale University
Judith Balk, MD, MPH, Temple University School of Medicine

Standing Committee Chairs:
Rita Benn PhD, University of Michigan, Membership Committee Chair
Jeffrey Feldman PhD, Wake Forest University School of Medicine, Clinical Practice Committee Chair
Shelley Adler PhD, University of California - San Francisco, Education Committee Chair
Maryanna Klatt PhD, The Ohio State University College of Medicine, Research Committee Chair
Samantha Simmons MPH, Oregon Health and Science University, Policy Committee Chair

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members:
Benjamin Kligler MD, MPH, Albert Einstein College of Medicine of Yeshiva University
Patty Wilder MA, Interim Executive Director

Policy Advisor:
Janet R. Kahn PhD, LMT, Integrative Consulting

Former Consortium Leadership:
Adam Perlman MD, MPH, Duke University, Past Chair (2010-2011)
Victor Sierpina MD, University of Texas Medical Branch, Past Chair (2008-2009)
Susan Folkman PhD, University of California-San Francisco, Past Chair (2005-2007)
Mary Jo Kreitzer PhD, RN, University of Minnesota, Past Vice-Chair (2005-2007)
Brian Berman MD, University of Maryland, Past Chair (2002-2004)
Aviad Haramati PhD, Georgetown University, Past Vice-Chair (2002-2004)



Feedback | Trouble seeing the text?

Last modified on January 21, 2014